The finals of the Annual State level painting competition under the aegis of the Bureau of Energy Efficiency (BEE) and the Ministry of Power was held at NEEPCO Auditorium on the 6th November 2015, where 91 students representing districts of the state participated. Ms. M. Ampareen Lyngdoh, Hon’ble Minister, Urban Affairs, Government of Meghalaya graced the prize distribution function as Chief Guest.While congratulating the winners, Ms.Lyngdoh stressed on the need to act on conserving energy for the future generations. A speech on Energy Conservation was presented by Mr. P. K. Shullet, Sr. Electrical Inspector, Meghalaya Designated Agency on Energy Conservation. Earlier, A Report on the painting competition on energy conservation- 2015 was presented by Mr. Abhishek Kumar, Nodal Officer, Meghalaya.Hon'ble Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Power, Coal & NRE in a glittering function held on 2.11.15 at Air Force Auditorium, Subroto Park, New Delhi felicitated the team NEEPCO for its outstanding contribution towards Swachh Bharat Abhiyan. The Minister lauded the efforts of NEEPCO and congratulated all the employees associated with the construction of toilets under Swachh Vidyalaya Abhiyan.